NAAC BOSTON MEMBER EVENTS

The Network for Arts Administrators of Color (or NAAC Boston) was established to enhance the visibility of professionals of color in Greater Boston’s arts and culture sector, as well as widen the leadership pipeline and highlight opportunities for professional and personal growth in the field.

Below is a calendar of events promoting the work of NAAC Boston members and events affiliated with NAAC Boston members’ organizations.

Made possible with generous support by

 Want NAAC Boston to Know About Your Event?


Mala

Presented by Huntington Theatre Company at Calderwood Pavilion at the BCA, Boston

January 06 - January 28

Funny, brutally honest, and ultimately cathartic, Mala puts a sharp focus on what it means to put our loved ones first, right to the very end, and what happens when we strive to be good but don’t always succeed. Named one of the best plays of the year by The Boston Globe, WBUR’s ARTery, and DigBoston when it premiered at ArtsEmerson, this powerful one-woman show written by and featuring Huntington Playwright-in-Residence Melinda Lopez (Sonia Flew, Becoming Cuba) dances between doctors... [more+]
Funny, brutally honest, and ultimately cathartic, Mala puts a sharp focus on what it means to put our loved ones first, right to the very end, and what happens when we strive to be good but don’t always succeed. Named one of the best plays of the year by The Boston Globe, WBUR’s ARTery, and DigBoston when it premiered at ArtsEmerson, this powerful one-woman show written by and featuring Huntington Playwright-in-Residence Melinda Lopez (Sonia Flew, Becoming Cuba) dances between doctors and urgent 911 calls, a mother’s growing frailty, and a daughter’s quest for grace – all set during an epic Boston winter. Written & Performed by Melinda Lopez Directed by David Dower [less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Jan 06 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jan 07 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Jan 07 @ 7:00 pm + 21 more dates and times

Tue, Jan 09 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Jan 10 @ 6:30 pm Thu, Jan 11 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Jan 12 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jan 13 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Jan 13 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Jan 16 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Jan 17 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Jan 18 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Jan 19 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jan 20 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Jan 20 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jan 21 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Jan 24 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Jan 24 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Jan 25 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Jan 26 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jan 27 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Jan 27 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jan 28 @ 2:00 pm - Less dates

START NETWORKING