NAAC BOSTON MEMBER EVENTS

The Network for Arts Administrators of Color (or NAAC Boston) was established to enhance the visibility of professionals of color in Greater Boston’s arts and culture sector, as well as widen the leadership pipeline and highlight opportunities for professional and personal growth in the field.

Below is a calendar of events promoting the work of NAAC Boston members and events affiliated with NAAC Boston members’ organizations.

 Want NAAC Boston to Know About Your Event?


Guards at the Taj

Presented by Central Square Theater at Central Square Theater, Cambridge

March 01 - April 01

1648, India. At morning’s first light, the Taj Mahal, an awe-inspiring edifice representing the pinnacle of beauty and the power of an empire will be unveiled. For the two Imperial guards who are protecting the palace, close friends since childhood, dawn’s first light will set in motion a ghoulishly unthinkable task that will challenge their faith, friendship, and duty. Rajiv Joseph’s dark comedy incisively examines two average men who get swept up in the beauty, carnage, and zealotry...

[more+]

1648, India. At morning’s first light, the Taj Mahal, an awe-inspiring edifice representing the pinnacle of beauty and the power of an empire will be unveiled. For the two Imperial guards who are protecting the palace, close friends since childhood, dawn’s first light will set in motion a ghoulishly unthinkable task that will challenge their faith, friendship, and duty. Rajiv Joseph’s dark comedy incisively examines two average men who get swept up in the beauty, carnage, and zealotry surrounding one of the legendary wonders of the world.

Content warning: blood, violence

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Mar 01 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 02 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Mar 03 @ 3:00 pm + 27 more dates and times

Sat, Mar 03 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Mar 04 @ 2:00 pm Mon, Mar 05 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Mar 07 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Mar 08 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 09 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Mar 10 @ 3:00 pm Sat, Mar 10 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Mar 11 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Mar 14 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Mar 15 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 16 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Mar 17 @ 3:00 pm Sat, Mar 17 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Mar 18 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Mar 21 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Mar 22 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 23 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Mar 24 @ 3:00 pm Sat, Mar 24 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Mar 25 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Mar 28 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Mar 29 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 30 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Mar 31 @ 3:00 pm Sat, Mar 31 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Apr 01 @ 2:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Tickets starting at $20. Discounts available for students, seniors, and groups of 10 or more.

617-576-9278

tickets@centralsquaretheater.org

Ticket Website

Location

Central Square Theater Arrow icon

450 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139

Full map and directions Arrow icon

NAAC Boston is made possible thanks to the support of

START NETWORKING