NAAC BOSTON MEMBER EVENTS

The Network for Arts Administrators of Color (or NAAC Boston) was established to enhance the visibility of professionals of color in Greater Boston’s arts and culture sector, as well as widen the leadership pipeline and highlight opportunities for professional and personal growth in the field.

Below is a calendar of events promoting the work of NAAC Boston members and events affiliated with NAAC Boston members’ organizations.

 Want NAAC Boston to Know About Your Event?


Born For This: A New Musical

Presented by ArtsEmerson at Emerson Cutler Majestic Theatre, Boston

June 15 - July 15

Detroit teenagers BeBe and Cece Winans experience the ultimate in culture shock when they leave the comfort and safety of their already-famous family to join Jim and Tammy Faye Bakker’s Praise The Lord Network in Pineville, North Carolina. The televangelist couple becomes an unlikely surrogate family as the siblings rapidly rise to television stardom. After the duo achieve unexpected fame with a PTL performance of a remake of the hit song, “Love Lift Us Up (Where We Belong),” they...

[more+]

Detroit teenagers BeBe and Cece Winans experience the ultimate in culture shock when they leave the comfort and safety of their already-famous family to join Jim and Tammy Faye Bakker’s Praise The Lord Network in Pineville, North Carolina. The televangelist couple becomes an unlikely surrogate family as the siblings rapidly rise to television stardom. After the duo achieve unexpected fame with a PTL performance of a remake of the hit song, “Love Lift Us Up (Where We Belong),” they encounter the seductive lure of celebrity and they establish life-long friendship with rising pop star Whitney Houston. Ultimately, BeBe must learn to reconcile the temptations of stardom and fortune with the things he ultimately values more.

Born For This: A New Musical brings the legendary artist’s story to life with acclaimed new music and lyrics by BeBe Winans that has audiences rising from their seats in thunderous ovations. A wildly funny yet deeply emotional journey toward self-discovery, Born For This is the family-friendly and universal story for anyone who has ever yearned for something – for anyone who is looking to find their purpose in life.

With Nook by Charles Randolph-Wright, BeBe Winans, and Lisa D’Amour, original music and lyrics by BeBe Winans, choreography by Warren Adams, and directed by Charles Randolph-Wright, Born For This celebrates the incredible true story of six-time GRAMMY® Award-winning legend BeBe Winans, the young man who followed his heart and found his destiny.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Jun 26 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Jun 27 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Jun 28 @ 7:30 pm + 20 more dates and times

Fri, Jun 29 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jun 30 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Jun 30 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jul 01 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Jul 01 @ 7:00 pm Tue, Jul 03 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Jul 05 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Jul 06 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jul 07 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Jul 07 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jul 08 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Jul 08 @ 7:00 pm Tue, Jul 10 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Jul 11 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Jul 12 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Jul 13 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jul 14 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Jul 14 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jul 15 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Jul 15 @ 7:00 pm - Less dates

NAAC Boston is made possible thanks to the support of

START NETWORKING