NAAC BOSTON MEMBER EVENTS

The Network for Arts Administrators of Color (or NAAC Boston) was established to enhance the visibility of professionals of color in Greater Boston’s arts and culture sector, as well as widen the leadership pipeline and highlight opportunities for professional and personal growth in the field.

Below is a calendar of events promoting the work of NAAC Boston members and events affiliated with NAAC Boston members’ organizations.

 Want NAAC Boston to Know About Your Event?


Endlings

Presented by American Repertory Theater at Loeb Drama Center, Cambridge

February 26 - March 17

On the Korean island of Man-Jae, three elderly haenyeos – sea women – spend their dying days diving into the ocean to harvest seafood. They have no heirs to their millennia-old way of life. Across the globe on the island of Manhattan, a Korean-Canadian playwright, twice an immigrant, spends her days wrestling with the expectation that she write "authentic" stories about her identity. But what, exactly, is her identity? And how can she write about it without selling her own skin?

This...

[more+]

On the Korean island of Man-Jae, three elderly haenyeos – sea women – spend their dying days diving into the ocean to harvest seafood. They have no heirs to their millennia-old way of life. Across the globe on the island of Manhattan, a Korean-Canadian playwright, twice an immigrant, spends her days wrestling with the expectation that she write "authentic" stories about her identity. But what, exactly, is her identity? And how can she write about it without selling her own skin?

This daring new play by Celine Song (Amazon's The Wheel of Time, Public Theater’s 2016/17 Emerging Writers Group) journeys beneath the waves under the direction of Sammi Cannold (Violet at A.R.T., Forbes 30 Under 30) and features Wai Ching Ho (Madame Gao from the Marvel TV universe), Emily Kuroda (Gilmore Girls), Jiehae Park (the author of peerless, recently produced at Boston’s Company One Theatre), and Jo Yang (The Affair).

By Celine Song
Directed by Sammi Cannold

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Feb 26 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Feb 27 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Feb 28 @ 7:30 pm + 21 more dates and times

Fri, Mar 01 @ 7:30 pm Sat, Mar 02 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 02 @ 7:30 pm Sun, Mar 03 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Mar 03 @ 7:30 pm Tue, Mar 05 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Mar 06 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Mar 06 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Mar 07 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 08 @ 7:30 pm Sat, Mar 09 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 09 @ 7:30 pm Sun, Mar 10 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Mar 12 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Mar 13 @ 11:00 am Wed, Mar 13 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Mar 14 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Mar 15 @ 7:30 pm Sat, Mar 16 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 16 @ 7:30 pm Sun, Mar 17 @ 2:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

BOSTIX TICKET DEAL INFO Price Level: Zone B Seating Location: Orchestra  Full Price: $70 BosTix Price: $35 + Fee

Ticket Website

NAAC Boston is made possible thanks to the support of

START NETWORKING